So Long and Thanks for all the Fish

I have not seen Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy in years, yet I have had it’s infamous intro tune in my head all afternoon, and I have caught myself singing along to it since.

What triggered this particular earworm, is a bit of a mystery, but it may be to do with getting lost in a daydream as I stared at a poster on my wall, of dolphins swimming under a starry sky…

Whatever the reason, there are far worse songs to have stuck in my head, and it inspired my latest sketch. And an evening spent humming along to a catchy song while drawing is an evening well spent in my opinion!

2016-01-26 22.24.56

 

Leave a Reply

