Blogging for Illustration

Aces
Cat of Four Tails – Second Year Card Deck Project

Hello wordpress and lovers of art and illustration!

You have stumbled upon the blog  Laura Campbell, a ditsy nearly-21-year-old emerging illustrator from Wellington, New Zealand.

I have had blogs before for art and various other topics but I am new to the wordpress world, so here is a little bit about me. I have a passion for traditional illustration such as watercolour, pencil and dip-pen and ink.  I have dabbled in digital software and digital illustration techniques, but am still more interested in traditional illustration.

Animals always have been and forever will be my biggest source of inspiration (this will become clear as my blog progresses I promise you).

I am also studying a degree in Visual Arts and Design at Whitireia Polytechnic, New Zealand and am just starting my final year!

I set up this blog to record the happenings (the good, the bad and the stressful) of an illustrator-to-be in her last year of study. Expect postings of my illustrations, works in progress, artists whose work interests and inspires me, my thoughts and my queries. I enjoy blogging and I will do my best to make sure this blog is not neglected, I would like to try to build more of an on-line presences as a contemporary illustrator.

I appreciate any feedback good or bad and welcome advice and tips, so please leave your thoughts and comments!

I am looking forward to documenting my illustration journey, thank you for reading 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blogging for Illustration

Leave a Reply

